How do you succeed in establishing a long-term partnership that is still in its infancy ?
A relationship automatically gets worse: Can you learn love?
Do you want to stay together permanently, but have different ideas about your future – from job to family?
How can you deepen and nurture your relationship?
What is the best way to deal with initial conflicts and irritating differences ?
Why does one relationship work while the other fails?
What makes a fulfilling partnership anyway?

Our systemic couples counselling in Munich offers you help for the major challenges of living together.

Do you have a marital problem, a crisis or is your relationship in serious danger due to permanent conflicts?
Are there no or too little space for your personal needs?
As a couple, how do you deal with an unfulfilled desire to have children or with sexual reluctance ?

How do you bring more passion, lightness and friendliness back into the relationship?
How does a destructive argument turn into a constructive debate?
Is it about affair or infidelity for you?

Our systemic counseling from couple to couple helps you to identify the causes of your conflict and develop solutions.

Are you facing a breakup or has one of you already moved out?
To separate – or not? Are you in a stressful ambivalence?
Do you have a feeling of hopelessness?
How can you tell if your relationship is really at an end ?
Separation as parents: How can this be done in a good way?
When is a breakup the right step?

With our many years of experience as systemic consultants, we accompany and support you in this difficult time of possible decisions.

We are there for you - in our practice, but also via Zoom, Skype or telephone.

ABOUT US

2020_08_14_Liebling+Schatz3997_bearbeitet_bearbeitet_Birgitt

BIRGITT HÖLZEL

Training as a systemic individual, couple and family therapist at the DGSF-certified institute IFW. Alternative practitioner for psychotherapy, certificate for working with patchwork families. Further qualifications: e.g. further training seminar with the US couple and sex therapist David Schnarch, parent coaching as well as workshops on mother-daughter constellations and working with the Inner Family System (IFS) with Friederike von Thiedemann. Studied at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich (Magister Artium). Book author, journalist and former managing director of a media company. Member of the German Association for Youth and Marriage Counselling and the Association of Independent Psychotherapists, Alternative Practitioners for Psychotherapy and Psychological Counsellors e.V.

STEFAN RUZAS

Studied social psychology and communication science, graduating with a Magister Artium from the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich. Many years of experience as a journalist in management positions and lecturer. Training as a systemic individual, couple and family therapist at the DGSF-certified institute IFW in Munich. Further qualifications: seminars for systemic sex therapy with Brigitte Lämmle at the Miramis Institute in Nuremberg, for trauma and post-traumatic growth with Arnold Retzer, for mindfulness in couples therapy at the International Society for Systemic Therapy (igst) with Ulrich Clement, and for work with couples at the Hans Jellouschek Institute in Freiburg. Also author. Member of the German Society for Men and Health e.V. and the German Society for Sexual Research e.V.

2020_08_14_Liebling+Schatz3947_bearbeitet_bearbeitet_Stefan

DOES THIS SOUND FAMILIAR? DO SUCH PHRASES SOUND FAMILIAR TO YOU?
THEN IT'S HIGH TIME WE TALKED TO EACH OTHER.

Liebling+Schatz

LIEBLING + SCHATZ

In our practice Liebling + Schatz in Munich’s Lehel district, we advise from couple to couple. We, Birgitt Hölzel and Stefan Ruzas, have been married since 1995 and have been a family with two great daughters since 2002. Mostly happy and by no means always perfect. Which is not possible at all: One of the two is already in the middle of puberty.

We know the ups and downs of partnerships well from previous experiences – from being in love to quarrels to the pain of separation.

As long-time journalists, we have learned to ask questions, listen and understand contexts. As systemic individual, couple and family therapists, we have learned to ask questions in such a way that you discover the right answers and insights as you counsel from couple to couple.

To this day, our guidebook “Highest Mating Season” (Randomhouse) helps couples to give new impetus to their partnership. With desire and passion, we are also involved as moderators, columnists in major magazines as well as in workshops and lectures on the topics of family, relationships and sexuality.

Privately, we love the mountains and traveling as a couple or foursome. Sometimes we race on the road bike. And: We both have a motorcycle license.

OUR METHOD: SYSTEMIC THERAPY

The method of systemic work is solution-oriented, helps quickly and is based on simple considerations: Our behavior is always influenced by our environment and the behavior of other people and vice versa. What we do or decide always has an impact on our environment (on you as a couple, in the family).

Possible topics are problems in couple communication, imminent separation, infidelity or affair, lack of understanding for each other, different life plans, constant quarrels in the partnership, existential or professional changes, parenting issues, living apart, new beginnings and second chances, but also sexual reluctance or different erotic preferences as well as crises of meaning and life. Another important issue is the desire to have children. Accusations and feelings of guilt can put a lot of strain on a relationship. We’ll help you get out of this spiral.

If a problem or crisis has arisen in the couple relationship or family, we explore together what the actual origin of it is, what patterns are underlying it and how all parties involved can work out a solution together.

It’s not just about conversations. Our toolbox is filled with many techniques and methods that allow you to experience the insights more directly.

How do we work? Our approach is: Advice from couple to couple. This creates a very special balance. The talks or meetings always take place in groups of four. Your advantage: We give you the female and male perspectives at the same time. For topics that are better worked on in individual sessions, select.

So we offer you:

  • absolute discretion
  • Professional competence
  • Perspectives of women and men
  • up-to-date communication
  • Systemic Couples Therapy

Of course, we advise same-sex couples.
If you wish, we can also work with you in English or Spanish.

Services

Couple Session

from couple to couple
90 minutes
in practice
(optional: zoom)

Intensive Saturday

1 pair
1 day
in practice

Couples Retreat

Generatore d’Amore
3 pairs
1 weekend

GET IN TOUCH WITH US

We work exclusively by prior appointment and keep the time for the appointment agreed with you exclusively for you.
Cancelled appointments usually cannot be rescheduled in the event of last-minute cancellations. If you are unable to attend a session, we ask you to cancel your appointment early. If the cancellation is made within 36 hours before the agreed date, you will be charged a cancellation fee (see § 615 BGB).

Our Practice

Media coverage

Workshops, Book, Podcast + Question Cards

Bildschirmfoto 2022-04-08 um 11.16.06

Generatore d'Amore

What is the secret to a relaxed relationship? This is a question that many people are asking. Because couple time, sensuality and mutual attention get lost in everyday life, stress and habit over the years. Our weekend retreat GENERATORE D’AMORE in Italy shows what possibilities there are to consciously develop and shape a partnership.
Find out more here!

Liebling und Schatz neugeborenes Baby

Newborn Love

Become parents, stay a couple: Especially for family counselling, maternity clinics and other institutions, we offer expectant and young parents interesting facts for the preservation of the couple relationship at an interactive and entertaining evening event.
Duration: 90 minutes.
Information and dates on request.

L+S_Buch_Cover

Our book

“Highest Mating Season” is our inspiring relationship guide for stressed parents – and anyone who wants to become one. Published by the renowned publishing group Randomhouse. With entertaining stories, therapeutic suggestions and helpful tips on 224 pages. Because opportunity makes love! We still have a few copies of the almost out-of-print edition…

Simply order from us by e-mail.
Price: 10 euros + 3 euros shipping fee.

L+S_Homepage_Artwork_320x230px

Podcast on Spotify

In our podcast “On the Couple Level” we talk to our host, the ARD cultural journalist Jan Tussing, about love, separation, sex, conflicts and crises. Our podcast offers informative and entertaining insights into therapeutic work.
Just give it a listen!

LieblingUndSchatz_Schatzkiste

The Liebling + Schatz Box

Which motto fits your life? Which of us takes up more space in our relationship? In our Liebling + Schatz Box you will find 69 question cards for couples who want to stay curious about each other. Divided into three categories: Individual level, couple level and parent level. These are questions that couples might never ask themselves, but that they should definitely ask themselves.
More information can be found here!
Price: 33 Euro incl. Shipping costs.

Kontakt Liebling + Schatz

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf!

Get in touch with us!

Wie gelingt eine dauerhafte Partnerschaft, die noch in den Anfängen ist?
Eine Beziehung wird automatisch schlechter: Kann man Liebe lernen?
Wollen Sie dauerhaft zusammenbleiben, haben aber verschiedene Vorstellungen von Ihrer Zukunft – von Job bis Familie?
Wie können Sie Ihre Beziehung vertiefen und pflegen?
Wie gehen Sie am besten mit ersten Konflikten und irritierenden Unterschieden um?
Warum funktioniert die eine Beziehung, während die andere scheitert?
Was macht eine erfüllte Partnerschaft überhaupt aus?

Unsere systemische Paarberatung in München bietet Ihnen Hilfe für die großen Herausforderungen des Zusammenlebens.

Haben Sie ein Ehe-Problem, eine Krise oder ist Ihre Beziehung durch dauerhafte Konflikte ernsthaft in Gefahr?
Finden Ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse keinen oder zu wenig Platz?
Wie gehen Sie als Paar mit einem unerfüllten Kinderwunsch oder mit sexueller Unlust um?

Wie bringen Sie wieder mehr Leidenschaft, Leichtigkeit und Freundlichkeit in die Beziehung?
Wie wird aus destruktivem Streit eine konstruktive Auseinandersetzung?
Geht es bei Ihnen um Affäre oder Seitensprung?

Unsere systemische Beratung von Paar zu Paar hilft Ihnen, die Ursachen Ihres Konflikts zu erkennen und Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Stehen Sie vor einer Trennung oder ist einer von Ihnen bereits ausgezogen?
Trennen – oder nicht? Befinden Sie sich in einer belastenden Ambivalenz?
Haben Sie ein Gefühl der Ausweglosigkeit?
Woran erkennen Sie, ob Ihre Beziehung wirklich am Ende ist?
Trennung als Eltern: Wie gelingt das im Guten?
Wann ist eine Trennung der richtige Schritt?

Mit unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung als systemische Berater begleiten und unterstützen wir Sie in dieser schwierigen Zeit möglicher Entscheidungen.

Wir sind für Sie da - in unserer Praxis, aber auch per Zoom, Skype oder Telefon.

ÜBER UNS

2020_08_14_Liebling+Schatz3997_bearbeitet_bearbeitet_Birgitt

BIRGITT HÖLZEL

Ausbildung zur systemischen Einzel-, Paar- und Familientherapeutin am DGSF-zertifizierten Institut IFW. Psychotherapeutin nach dem Heilpraktiker-Gesetz, Zertifikat für die Arbeit mit Patchwork-Familien. Weitere Qualifikationen: u.a. Weiterbildungsseminar beim US-amerikanischen Paar- und Sexualtherapeuten David Schnarch, Elterncoaching sowie Workshops zu Mutter-Tochter-Konstellationen und zur Arbeit mit dem Inneren Familien-System (IFS) bei Friederike von Thiedemann. Studium an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München (Magister Artium). Buchautorin, Journalistin und früher Geschäftsführerin eines Medienunternehmens. Mitglied der Deutschen Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Jugend- und Eheberatung e.V. und beim Verband Freier Psychotherapeuten, Heilpraktiker für Psychotherapie und Psychologischer Berater e.V.

STEFAN RUZAS

Studierter Sozialpsychologe und Kommunikationswissenschaftler mit Abschluss als Magister Artium an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München. Langjährige Erfahrung als Journalist in Führungspositionen und Dozent. Ausbildung zum systemischen Einzel-, Paar- und Familientherapeuten am DGSF-zertifizierten Institut IFW in München. Weitere Qualifikationen: u.a. Seminare für systemische Sexualtherapie bei Brigitte Lämmle am Miramis-Institut in Nürnberg, für Trauma und posttraumatisches Wachstum bei Arnold Retzer, für Achtsamkeit in der Paartherapie bei der Internationalen Gesellschaft für systemische Therapie (igst) mit Ulrich Clement sowie für Arbeit mit Paaren am Freiburger Hans-Jellouschek-Institut. Ebenfalls Buchautor. Mitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Mann und Gesundheit e.V. und der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Sexualforschung e.V.

2020_08_14_Liebling+Schatz3947_bearbeitet_bearbeitet_Stefan

KENNEN SIE DAS? KOMMEN IHNEN SOLCHE SÄTZE BEKANNT VOR?
DANN IST ES HÖCHSTE ZEIT, DASS WIR MITEINANDER REDEN.

Liebling und Schatz Eheberatung

LIEBLING + SCHATZ

In unserer Praxis Liebling + Schatz im Münchner Stadtteil Lehel beraten wir von Paar zu Paar. Wir, Birgitt Hölzel und Stefan Ruzas, sind seit 1995 verheiratet und seit 2002 eine Familie mit zwei tollen Töchtern. Meistens glücklich und längst nicht immer perfekt. Was ja auch gar nicht geht: Eine der beiden steckt schon mitten in der Pubertät.

Die Höhen und Tiefen von Partnerschaften kennen wir aus früheren Erfahrungen gut – vom Verliebtsein über Streit bis Trennungsschmerz.

Als langjährige Journalisten haben wir es gelernt, Fragen zu stellen, zuzuhören und Zusammenhänge zu verstehen. Als systemische Individual-, Paar- und Familientherapeuten haben wir gelernt, Fragen so zu stellen, dass Sie bei der Beratung von Paar zu Paar die richtigen Antworten und Erkenntnisse entdecken.

Unser Ratgeberbuch „Höchste Paarungszeit“ (Randomhouse) hilft bis heute Paaren, ihrer Partnerschaft neue Impulse zu geben. Mit Lust und Leidenschaft engagieren wir uns auch als Moderatoren, Kolumnisten in großen Zeitschriften sowie auch in Workshops und Vorträgen rund um die Themen Familie, Beziehung und Sexualität.

Privat lieben wir die Berge und Reisen zu zweit oder zu viert. Manchmal fahren wir auf dem Rennrad um die Wette. Und: Wir haben beide einen Motorradführerschein.

An manchen Wochenenden sind wir auch als freie Trauredner von Paar zu Paar im Einsatz (www.trautruppe.de). Weil wir gerne dazu beitragen, dass die Liebe von Anfang an besser hält.

Partnerberatung Liebling + Schatz

UNSERE METHODE: SYSTEMISCHE THERAPIE

Die Methode des systemischen Arbeitens ist lösungsorientiert, hilft schnell und beruht auf einfachen Überlegungen: Unser Verhalten wird immer von unserer Umwelt und dem Verhalten anderer Menschen beeinflusst und umgekehrt. Was wir tun oder entscheiden, hat immer auch Auswirkungen auf unseren Umkreis (auf Sie als Paar, in der Familie).

Mögliche Themen sind Probleme in der Paarkommunikation, drohende Trennung, Seitensprung oder Affäre, fehlendes Verständnis füreinander, unterschiedliche Lebenspläne, ständiger Streit in der Partnerschaft, existentielle oder berufliche Veränderungen, Erziehungsfragen, Auseinanderleben, Neuanfang und zweite Chance, aber auch sexuelle Unlust oder unterschiedliche erotische Präferenzen sowie Sinn- und Lebenskrisen. Ein wichtiges Thema ist außerdem Kinderwunsch. Schuldzuweisungen und -gefühle können eine Beziehungen sehr belasten. Wir helfen Ihnen, aus dieser Spirale herauszufinden.

Wenn ein Problem oder eine Krise in der Paarbeziehung oder Familie entstanden ist, ergründen wir gemeinsam, was der tatsächliche Ursprung dafür ist, welche Muster zugrunde liegen und wie alle Beteiligten gemeinsam einen Lösungsweg erarbeiten können.

Dabei geht es nicht nur um Gespräche. Unser Werkzeugkoffer ist gefüllt mit vielen Techniken und Methoden, durch die Sie die Erkenntnisse unmittelbarer erleben können.

Wie arbeiten wir? Unser Ansatz ist: Beratung von Paar zu Paar. Das schafft ein ganz besonderes Gleichgewicht. Die Gespräche bzw. Sitzungen finden immer zu viert statt. Ihr Vorteil: Sie bekommen von uns die weibliche und die männliche Perspektive gleichzeitig. Bei Themen, die besser in Einzelsitzungen bearbeitet werden sollen, wählen Sie aus.

Wir bieten Ihnen also:

  • absolute Diskretion
  • fachliche Kompetenz
  • Perspektiven von Frau und Mann
  • zeitgemäße Kommunikation
  • systemische Paartherapie

Selbstverständlich beraten wir gleichgeschlechtliche Paare.
Auf Wunsch arbeiten wir auch in Englisch oder Spanisch mit Ihnen.

LEISTUNGEN

Paar-Sitzung

von Paar zu Paar
90 Minuten
in der Praxis
(optional: Zoom)

Intensiv-Samstag

1 Paar
1 Tag
in der Praxis

Paar-Retreat

Generatore d’Amore
3 Paare
1 Wochenende

MELDEN SIE SICH BEI UNS

Wir arbeiten ausschließlich nach vorheriger Terminvereinbarung und halten uns die Zeit für den mit Ihnen vereinbarten Termin exklusiv für Sie frei.
Ausfallende Termine lassen sich bei kurzfristigen Absagen in der Regel nicht neu vergeben. Sollten Sie eine Sitzung nicht wahrnehmen können, bitten wir Sie daher um eine frühzeitige Terminabsage. Erfolgt die Absage erst innerhalb von 36 Stunden vor dem vereinbarten Termin, wird Ihnen ein Ausfallhonorar in Rechnung gestellt (siehe § 615 BGB).

Unsere Praxis

Medienecho

Workshops, Buch, Podcast + Fragekarten

Bildschirmfoto 2022-04-08 um 11.16.06

Generatore d'Amore

Was ist das Geheimnis einer entspannten Beziehung? Eine Frage, die sich viele stellen. Weil sich Paarzeit, Sinnlichkeit und gegenseitige Aufmerksamkeit über die Jahre in Alltag, Stress und Gewohnheit verlieren. Unser Wochenend-Retreat GENERATORE D’AMORE in Italien zeigt, welche Möglichkeiten es gibt, eine Partnerschaft bewusst zu entwickeln und zu gestalten.
Hier gibt’s mehr!

Nichts braucht mehr Liebe als ein neugeborenes Kind

Newborn Love

Eltern werden, Paar bleiben: Speziell für Familienberatungen, Geburtskliniken und andere Institutionen bieten wir werdenden und jungen Eltern bei einer interaktiven und unterhaltsamen Abendveranstaltung Wissenswertes für den Erhalt der Paarbeziehung.
Dauer: 90 Minuten.
Infos und Termine auf Anfrage.

L+S_Buch_Cover

Unser Buch

„Höchste Paarungszeit“ ist unser inspirierender Beziehungsratgeber für gestresste Eltern – und alle, die es werden wollen. Erschienen in der renommierten Verlagsgruppe Randomhouse. Mit vergnüglichen Geschichten, therapeutischen Anregungen und hilfreichen Tipps auf 224 Seiten. Denn Gelegenheit macht Liebe! Wir haben noch einige Exemplare der fast vergriffenen Auflage…

Einfach bei uns per Mail bestellen.
Preis: 10 Euro + 3 Euro Versandpauschale.

L+S_Homepage_Artwork_320x230px

Podcast auf Spotify

In unserem Podcast „Auf der Paar-Ebene“ sprechen wir mit unserem Host, dem ARD-Kulturjournalisten Jan Tussing, über Liebe, Trennung, Sex, Konflikte und Krisen. Unser Podcast bietet informative und unterhaltsame Einblicke in die therapeutische Arbeit.
Hier einfach mal reinhören!

LieblingUndSchatz_Schatzkiste

Die Liebling + Schatz-Kiste

Welches Motto passt zu deinem Leben? Wer von uns nimmt in unserer Beziehung mehr Raum ein? In unserer Liebling + Schatz-Kiste finden sich 69 Fragekarten für Paare, die neugierig aufeinander bleiben wollen. Unterteilt in drei Kategorien: Individual-Ebene, Paar-Ebene und Eltern-Ebene. Es sind Fragen, die sich Paare so vielleicht niemals fragen würden, die sie sich aber unbedingt mal stellen sollten.
Mehr Infos gibt’s hier!
Preis: 33 Euro inkl. Versandkosten.

Kontakt Liebling + Schatz

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf!